TOWN OF SWEDEN Planning Board Minutes April 9, 2007

A regular meeting of the Town of Sweden Planning Board was held on Monday, April 9, 2007, at the Town Offices, 18 State Street, Brockport, New York, commencing at 7:00 p.m.

Members present: Ellen Bahr, Richard Dollard, David Hale, Craig McAllister, Matthew Minor, Arnold Monno

Absent: William Hertweck

Also present: James Glogowski, Harold Mundy

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Chairman McAllister.

Correspondence passed to members for review.

Moved by Mr. Minor, seconded by Mr. Monno, that the minutes of March 26, 2007 be approved.

Ayes – 4 Abstain – Mrs. Bahr Abstain – Mr. Hale

Moved by Mr. Dollard, seconded by Mr. Hale, that the minutes of April 2, 2007 be approved.

Ayes – 5 Abstain – Mr. Minor

Delorenzo Subdivision & Site Plan. 444 Shumway Road. 084.03-1-12.11

Mr. Glogowski addressed the Board. The plans are the same except that now the DOH has signed off.

Mr. Hale asked when an environmental motion was passed. The Clerk stated March 12, 2007.

Chairman McAllister stated that County Health and the Town Engineer have signed off. The Fire Marshal's signature is still needed, but the Highway Superintendent's is not due to Shumway being a county road.

Moved by Mr. Hale, seconded by Mrs. Bahr, that the final public hearing be waived, that the Delorenzo Subdivision & Site Plan be granted final approval contingent upon receiving the Fire Marshal's signature, and the Chairman authorized to sign the mylar.

Ayes - 6

The Clerk stated that Mr. Oberst had emailed the following: I looked into the issue regarding the 100' setback for the Byrne Dairy leach field and verified that it is a Monroe County DOH requirement for ALL "no perc" raised fill systems (where perc rate is greater than 60 minutes).

Mr. Hale stated that he read the Heritage Square press release in the paper over the weekend, and that the Planning Board would more than likely be receiving an application for review shortly.

The meeting was adjourned by motion at 7:30 p.m.

Planning Board Secretary